Target Operations

You can control the targets' restore activity and existence.

Disable Target

Disabling a target means disabling the target database's restore job.

Click on the target node in the packages list and click on "Disable Target" in the "Targets" menu.

Enable Target

When a target is disabled, the target database's restore job is disabled. To enable the job and the target activity, you need to enable the target.

Click on the target node in the packages list and click on "Enable Target" in the "Targets" menu.

Delete Target

Deleting a target from a package means stopping and erasing the target database's restore job and recovering the database to become a read-write database.

Deleting the only target of a package is not possible.

Click on the target node in the packages list and click on "Delete Target" in the "Targets" menu.

Copy Source Server Logins

In order to use the target database with the same SQL security as the source, the source server logins must be copied to the target SQL server.

Click on the target node in the packages list and click on "Copy Source Server Logins" in the "Targets" menu.