Destroying a Package

Only when you want to stop a package's HotDBWAN operation permanently, destroy the package. 

Destroying a package means stopping and erasing the backup and restore jobs and recovering the target databases to become read-write databases, never destroying the target databases. Also, it creates an alternative transaction log backup job for the source database.

It is recommended to destroy package only when the source server and all the target servers are running and are available to the application.

Click on the package node in the packages list and click on "Destroy Package" in the "Packages" menu.